Woot!

Last night I received word that “Toll Booth” was accepted to the Space Tramps: Full Throttle Space Tales #5 antholgy by Flying Pen Press. Luckily, I didn’t let out my usual “WOOT!” as I was sitting at my desk with Connor asleep in the basinet next to me but it was a close thing.

This is especially exciting for me for a number of reasons:
1. It’s a sale. Sales are good.
2. This was an invite-only anthology and only the second I’ve been invited to. I originally was invited to submit to Close Encounters of the Urban Kind by Apex but my story wasn’t accpeted (although it did make it through several rounds of discussion), so acceptance into this anthology is a nice little boost to the self-esteem.
3. It’s being edited, in part, by Jennifer Brozek, who is also the editor of The Edge of Propinquity. TEoP bought my first short story sale back in 2007 and every time she and I have seen each other she’s been wondering when she’d get another story from me; I’m very pleased to be working with her again.
4. Tyler Hayes, my friend and former classmate from college/GM, is also in the anthology. Ty’s got a way with words that I’m envious of (in a good way) and appearing with him will be an honor.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

