Wow

So, Your Book is Why Daddy Drinks seems to be popular as we’ve already reached our bandwidth limit at 170 episode hits and 30 feed hits. Now to see how we go about increasing that bandwidth. Not bad for a couple of jokers drinking booze and talking about bad fiction.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wow

  1. A Bear says:

    Oh No! I was really looking forward to the next episode but I guess I’ll have to wait. So sad! )o: I don’t know if I can survive much longer if I can’t hear about Perfect Breath and Sparkling Vampires! (Everyone knows that REAL vampires – oh, wait, nevermind!)

  2. A Bear says:

    Discovered that the download links work again today – awesome! I don’t know if that was your doing or what, but I’m pretty happy about it. (o: I’m really enjoying the drunken banter.

    I have a hard time understanding how – even to angsty teenage girls – these books are attractive. They seem to be full of psychopaths, inconsistencies, and perhaps worst of all, Perfect Breath. Had I a daughter who broke her hand against some guy’s face because he was rape-kissing her, he’d be in big trouble!

    Also, Werewolves lusting after toddlers is creepy. Really, really creepy. I never expected the Twilight series to stoop to such a weird level of creepy. Well, okay, the way it is explained isn’t -really- “lusting after toddlers” but even so, the context is just weird.

    I don’t know if you’re into Rum, but lately I have been enjoying The Kraken. It’s a dark spiced rum, nice and sweet and tasty, and it comes in a cool bottle. Should be around $20 in most places.

    I fully intend to send you copies of The Kobold Wizard’s Dildo of Enlightenment +2 (damn is that fun to type (and SAY!)); I sent mail to Matt, but I’m not certain that I have the right address. If not, then someone might be feeling a little awkward right now. Please get back to me asap so I can place the order. (o:

    • mattmarovich says:

      Wasn’t our doing directly; Podbean limits download bandwidth per week and we’d maxed out when you checked it.

      Yeah, it’s beyond me too. I think you have to have a certain lack of age, self-confidence, and experience to truly be the target market for this series. Which saddens me even more considering how popular it is with the Twilight mom’s fandom. Young girls liking it because they don’t know any better is one thing, grown women tattooing Edward Cullen’s face on their body is another.

      Yeah, Imprinting is just…yeah. We’ll be talking about that in our next podcast.

      I will look for it. At the very least having a bottle of Kraken rum would be a good conversation piece.

      You did send the e-mail to the right address, I was just swamped yesterday.

Leave a Reply

