Monday Morning Crazy: The Stupidest, Most Redundant Tech Gadget I’ve Seen To Date

Allow me to be frank (well, Matt, but you understand): this product is idiotic. The reviewer, in the article I link below, describes it as “absurd” but I don’t think that’s really coming close enough. At any rate, I present to you…

The HTC Mini, a Bluetooth dumb phone for your smart phone.

No, I’m not making that up. It’s a dumb phone that you connect to your smart phone so that you can use it as a phone without taking your phone out of your pocket.

Hmmmm…

Nawwwww. Low hanging fruit, that.

I don’t really get what the point of this product is. I mean, in theory you have to have both devices when you go out, so why wouldn’t you just, I don’t know, TAKE OUT THE FREAKING SMARTPHONE AND TALK ON THAT? I guess it has other capabilities as essentially a smart phone remote control, able to control music playback and what not, and it could be used as a phone while your smartphone is charging, but, really, why have yet another stupid Bluetooth device you have to make sure is charged, and linked, and around in order to use? Just seems like a waste of space to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

