Today I am happy

Very intentionally I do not get into politics much here at Two Pens as I mean this place to be more about writing (or writing-related things) than personal issues, and politics is a very personal issue.

That being said, I feel compelled, happily, to say that today there is just a little more equality in this country than there was yesterday.

I have enjoyed my marriage. My wife is my best friend, my partner, my lover. She makes my life more complete in every way. I’m happy, now, that other people will be able to enjoy the same the formal relationship I have with her with their own special someone.

Congrats.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

