Monday Morning Crazy thinks you should be careful what you wish for

There’s a certain mindset I don’t understand, and that’s the criminal who thinks they’re too good to get caught so they taunt the police.

First of all, I have to believe that the number of actual criminal masterminds out in the world is drastically overshadowed by the number of crooks who think they are criminal masterminds as evidenced by the number of stories I read that can be summed up by “I would’ve gotten away with it too if it weren’t for those stupidly self-incriminating posts on Facebook!”

So with that in mind I’m led to believe we’re more likely to see a Scooby Doo villain-level of intelligence, rather than the second coming of Frank Abagnale, Jr., when I read a story about a woman who, while out on bail in the middle of her trial for insurance fraud, tweets to the cops “Catch me if you can!” as she fails to appear at her sentencing hearing.

Especially when the cops, using said tweet, essentially say, “Ok.”, promptly arrive and arrest her in Mexico.

Further evidence of her intelligence? She plead “not guilty” to the charge of failing to appear. After being caught. In Mexico.

I can only imagine what her legal defense to that charge might be.

Good morning!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Morning Crazy thinks you should be careful what you wish for

  1. jfrieden says:

    “Your honor, in my defense, I did not cross the boarder; it crossed me.”

Leave a Reply

