I have so many words but none of them do this any justice beyond: evil

Of all the monsters we’ve dreamed, all the demons and devils we’ve created with which to torment ourselves, none is quite so frightening as fellow man.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have so many words but none of them do this any justice beyond: evil

  1. RT says:

    Terrifying, isn’t it? He’s obviously mentally ill beyond recovery.

    In a way I feel sorry for him because his brain is broken in some incredible way, a way that makes him unable to truly understand what it is that he did. Some of the testimony I saw a few days ago had him crying and talking about how happy everyone was together.

    It reminds me of the book Misery.

    The three women that escaped have a resiliency above and beyond anything I can imagine. If they ever manage to recover, even a little bit, from that decade of hell it will be a miracle.

    Cleveland has been spawning some incredible evil lately. Anthony Sowel, Castro, and now a Sowel copy-cat killer. I don’t know what is causing the sickness in that city but I hope it stops soon. The people here have this air of tension about them now, waiting to hear about the next bout of insanity.

    The girls have asked for privacy. I’m surprised that the media has afforded it to them given how vicious the modern media is about these things.

    Anyway; some random thoughts on the subject.

    • mattmarovich says:

      I wouldn’t say he’s mentally ill beyond recovery become I’m not a trained therapist and I’m pretty sure that even a trained one would go that far, but does he show a startling lack of understanding regarding what he’s done and the harm he’s put people through? Completely. Yeah, I read the same testimony and you just have to wonder to what levels a person could be messed up that they’d have that level of narcissism that they’d equate having to chain someone up and not allowing them to leave, after kidnapping them, with happiness.

      I’m glad that the women are, at least in appearance, doing as well as they are. I hope that they continue to do so.

      My one regret, as an atheist, is that this guy’s suffering will end with his life. It feels like too short a punishment for what he put his victims through.

Leave a Reply

