Book Review: Wonders of the Invisible World by Patricia A. McKillip

It was half way through the book when I went to my Facebook feed and complained, “WHY DIDN’T YOU PEOPLE TELL ME ABOUT PATRICIA A. MCKILLIP!” and the response was “We thought you knew?”

Apparently not.

Rare is it that I call a book “beautiful”, but that’s the best way I can describe the writing in Wonders of the Invisible World by Patricia A. McKillip, a collection of her shorter works. I could go into how each short story or novella is wonderful, full of emotion and wonderfully written, or I could simply say that you will not be disappointed if you read this book and that you should. There was only one short story that I didn’t like as much as the others, “A Gift to be Simple”, but I think that was more a matter of taste rather than any issue with quality of writing.

Seriously, there’s nothing more I can say about it: go read this book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment